# **Staff and Pensions Committee**

## Tuesday 16 May 2023

# **Minutes**

## **Attendance**

#### **Committee Members**

Councillor Yousef Dahmash (Chair)
Councillor Bill Gifford
Councillor Brian Hammersley
Councillor Christopher Kettle
Councillor Sarah Millar
Councillor Mandy Tromans

## The Chair of Council opened the meeting.

#### 1. General

## (1) Apologies

There was none.

## (2) Disclosures of Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests

There was none.

## 2. Appointment of Chair

Councillor Christopher Kettle proposed that Councillor Yousef Dahmash be Chair of the Committee and was seconded by Councillor Brian Hammersley.

There were no other nominations.

#### Resolved:

That Councillor Yousef Dahmash be appointed Chair of the Staff and Pensions Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

### 3. Appointment of Vice Chair

Appointment of a Vice Chair will be determined at the Committee's meeting on 12 June 2023.



### 4. Appointments to Sub-Committees/Bodies

The Chair moved that the relevant appointments as set out in Appendix 1 of the 'Appointments to Committees and Other Bodies' report to full Council be approved.

This was seconded by Councillor Bill Gifford.

#### Resolved:

That the appointments be approved as set out below:

#### **Pension Fund Investment Sub-Committee:**

Councillors Bill Gifford, Brian Hammersley, Christopher Kettle, Sarah Millar, and Mandy Tromans.

### **Appointments and Staff Appeals Sub-Committees – Pool of Members:**

<u>Conservative</u>: Councillors Margaret Bell, Parminder Singh Birdi, Peter Butlin, Jeff Clarke, John Cooke, Andy Crump, Yousef Dahmash, Piers Daniell, Brian Hammersley, Dave Humphreys, Andy Jenns, Kam Kaur, Justin Kerridge, Jan Matecki, Jeff Morgan, Penny-Anne O'Donnell, Wallace Redford, Izzi Seccombe, Jill Simpson-Vince, Mejar Singh, Heather Timms, Mandy Tromans, Adrian Warwick, and Martin Watson.

<u>Labour</u>: Councillors Barbara Brown, Jackie D'Arcy, Sarah Feeney, John Holland, Sarah Millar, and Caroline Phillips.

Liberal Democrat: Councillors Sarah Boad, Bill Gifford, Kate Rolfe, and Jerry Roodhouse.

Green: Councillor Tracey Drew.

The meeting rose at 11:43

 	Chair